top of page

Modest Beginnings

It will be a small miracle if this post, let alone this website/blog, gets published by the end of June. I have an immodest collection of 'tasks' or 'goals' that I have accumulated, predominantly in the past few months, that I mean to carry out during the course of this summer (summer being one of the only times I can pursue such ventures and not feel guilty for procrastinating). Creating a blog (although I sort of despise the word 'blog' and subsequent categorisation of 'bloggers') has currently been a golden priority of mine this past season. The idea of being at liberty to choose what and when (within reason) to write has invariably been appealing.

I view literature, at times, as a source of conceptual weaponry. Having an expanse of words and expressions at your expense can make it easy and entertaining to fire witticisms and create amusing writings. Although I have on occasions been accused of being overly 'floral' with my delivery - this can almost entirely be blamed on over indulging in thesauruses and synonyms.

Let's start off modest. Celebratory drinks to celebrate the inevitable.

As to the subject matter of this blog, it will most certainly be erratic. I am cognitively fairly restless so my interests tend to spark off in all directions simultaneously. Whilst I have no wish to streamline my blog to any specific category (yet), I do aim to cover at least one post on travel, fashion, food and lifestyle as these are curiosities I fancy writing about. Aside from that, posts and articles are highly liable to be entirely random but in the most orchestrated way possible.

So, welcome to an insight of my imagination and witterings which I hope you will find, at the least, entertaining.

Final note, Kelery was inspired by my flatmate and good friend's nickname for me. My name is Keri. Go figure.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page